How to turn ‘misfortune’ into the best fortune you could ever dream to have….

.

This article is dedicated to the many of us

that for one reason or another are alone…

To the ones of us who wake up every day and feel

the cold embrace of solitude…

 

...

I often protested it and looked at the ‘fortunate’ people

who have  beautiful families, a nice house

and every day experiencing what love and care is…

But this morning something dawned on me…

If the guy I have been in love with

would have respected me  and loved me back,

I would probably be living in that middle class house,

playing a game called “family”…

serving him and devoting my life to him as he wanted…

and since, he did not have a clue

of what spiritual growth would  truly mean.

.

I would be stuck in a game of lies

(he had no courage to speak truth

and when he did he made sure it was really painful) …

.

I would have probably felt, at times,

that I was the luckiest person in the world,

like I felt few times in the past,

when he was giving me an apparency of love.

But deeper then that…. nothing.

I would have not searched for more… I would not had time to,

as he made sure I always had something else to do.

More important than that,

I would have played one more time

the little game of a ‘normal’ life.

 

...

But even if everything would have been perfect…

Do you know how difficult could have been

looking for improvements

when everything in life seems dandy and wonderful?

Why would you?

 

...when it seems you have everything you want.

.

So here I am.

I wanted to tell you that we have a choice…

A choice to sit and cry over our unhappiness, as I have often done,

or to get up, no matter how difficult it seemed,

and get down to work…

go in session, and grow…

while getting rid of all these things we are sitting on.

If we do that, we will turn this “misfortune” into  a pot of gold…

 

I can tell you…

I’m actually pretty lucky he,

at his level of awareness, did not love me back.

 

...

I’m pretty lucky I’m free to walk toward spiritual freedom

and to the next level of the game.

I’m lucky … and so are you.

And now … I go in session!

Have a wonderful week!!

….

.

“Once one has gone Clear and gets to Solo,

one has to plan one’s time to each day put his auditing time in

and just keep at it.

Some balk when they have gone a ways.

Life looks too interesting.

Or they bog and are “too busy” to get a repair to get them going again.

They are, after all, moving at a much faster pace personally-their interests may have multiplied.But if they will just keep at it and make the arrangements necessary to be able to do it, according to the rave reports, it is very worthwhile.

So what is one really looking at?

The higher the level, the longer the time-

because one is handling a higher band of potential gain.

And what is one rising to, after all?

One is rising to eternity.

You think time is behind you?

Have another thought.

Look AHEAD.

There’s eternity! And you’ll be in it.

 

...

You’ll be in it in a good state or a bad one.

Really, I’m sorry to have to tell you, there’s no choice.

One may be able to step off the planet.

One isn’t going to step off life.

In this time and in this place for possibly just a little while,

we have this chance.

To go free and to make it.

Planets and cultures are frail things.

They do not endure.

I cannot promise you that you will make it.

I can only provide the knowledge and give you your chance.

The rest is up to you.

I strongly advise you work hard at it

don’t waste this brief breath in eternity.

For that is your future-ETERNITY.

It will be good for you or bad.

And for you, my dearest friend,

I’ve done what I could to make it good for you.”

L. RON HUBBARD

FROM CLEAR TO ETERNITY

LRH ED 342 INT 9 May 1982 RON’S JOURNAL 35

.

.

____________________________

We are here to help!!


If you are still in the church as staff or as public

and you need help to get out,

if you just left and you need help,

please call or write to:

ITALIANO/ENGLISH:

Silvia  Kusada  e-mail: SKusada2010@gmail.com

ESPANOL/ENGLISH:

Aida Thomas: e-mail: dianaclass8@yahoo.com

LOS ANGELES ex-SO STAFF ONLY:

contact Aida Thomas in private.

.

Silvia Kusada

.

Class VI (SHSBC), Class IV C/S and OT 8.

skusada2010@gmail.com

.

https://silviakusada.wordpress.com/my-story-in-short/

The happy world of the INDEPENDENT as free people!!

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=1589940262671&ref=mf

….



7 Comments

  1. Great post! Are you auditing on ot8 now?

  2. Sylvia,

    Another artistic masterpiece.
    You have captured the bittersweet essence of what it means to accept the apparency of mest security and the emptiness of a life that holds no opportunity for spiritual growth. I’ve been there and done that.

    These people can have a beautiful home with busy schedules of horses to exercise, children to groom for future careers, and galas to attend, yet none of these glittering baubles of the “good life” increase their awareness of life in the slightest.

    They are “on stage” in a pageant of their own making and are keeping their fears and dark secrets at bay through this frantic activity of an apparently successful life. The brightly cheerful social tone level is screwed on so tightly that it takes a discerning eye to see the fear that rises unbidden when you engage them in a real conversation.

    They are hard to help as the mere idea that their spiritual welfare could be in trouble strikes at everything they have put up to mask the emptiness behind their masquerade lifestyle.

    Misfortune is the best thing that can happen to someone so insulated from spiritual awareness. Misfortune brings change and with change there is hope for a connection to a greater reality than mest.

    There is nothing wrong with having lots of excellent mest and a very busy schedule. You merely have to own the mest and put it to use for your survival. Letting the mest own you and define you is a bad choice.

    A beautiful article.

    Here is something I can share from personal experience: When you are ready for him, the right partner will come along. You may not have finished writing your ideal scene on that dynamic yet, but when you do so, the results are miraculous.

    • You addition to the article is perfect… I agree. Thank you for sharing this with the readers…
      Regarding my “him” yes… it will happen. 😀

    • Thank you, David – your words so accurately describe many people I know and grew up with, sad to say.
      Warmest regards, Robin

  3. Thanks, Silvia – great quote from LRH! From Clear to Eternity – I don’t think I’ve ever seen that before, since we were out and gone in May 1982!
    Much love, Robin & Adrienne


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • November 2010
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 111 other subscribers